top of page

Walk the Sky

This rope bridge of happiness

hangs perilously

over a ravine

that has swallowed my soul more than once before.

Ever cautious, but always empty,

I force my quivering knees to keep moving, seeking what might be the answer for me, after all this time.

The creaking ropes sway

with every breeze, and I hold my breath for fear of falling.

It's a long way down, and the darkness below eats me whole. You are the path to the other side - I can see it. We are so close to the sky.

So even if your ropes ravel and the ravine wins, thank you for letting me breathe again and tasting the sun on my skin. With the memory of what it was like to walk the sky, I could start anew, start climbing my way back up to you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page