top of page

Pursuit of the big H

So here it is, 11:09pm. I have 14 other tabs open in an attempt to find work that doesn't completely drain every ounce of creativity or will to live from my brain. The ceiling fan whines, whir, whir, whir, reminding me of every tick-tock of time passing.

Tomorrow is Tuesday. It is only a four-day workweek, but even that is not enough to make me give a damn. Sad. I took the last week off, just because, but it hasn't made much of dent in my broken give-a-damn for that type of work and those type of people.

I have this newfound insatiable desire to be DOING something I consider worth my while, like writing or setting up a lifestyle in which I can write and still pay my bills. In the last year, a lot of shit went down, and in that cesspool, I found myself. Something snapped inside me and now I have full certainty of what I should be doing. I don't want to waste another year pursuing things that don't matter and people who will always disappoint.

I spend an average of ten hours a day, five days a week with people I despise, work that means nothing, and bosses who see you as a servant, sent there purely for the purpose of making their lives more convenient and adding an extra dollar sign to their paychecks. I can't abide the gossip and backstabbing and passive aggressive mentality of petty workplace dramas. It drives me to drinking!

So I will push on, relentlessly, until something works out the way I want. Life's too short to be anything but happy (or at least in the pursuit of happiness), so here's to you, reader, hoping you are molding your life into a beautiful masterpiece.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page