top of page

Case of the Mondays


Another Monday at this soul-squashing job. Data entry, hard copies, and multiple Excel worksheets. Approximately three thermoses of coffee, Pandora blaring, seven tabs open in this browser, which is one of three open. Email, which I keep refreshing in the hopes of some windfall of a job coming through. Nope. Twitter, to boost my social media presence. This. Job sites. And this is the best job I've ever had.

It shouldn't be like this. I should be sitting at my desk, at home, writing this. It wouldn't take too terribly much to pay my bills. I could do it.

But how do you get yourself out of the corner into which you've backed yourself? Who had any idea at age 15 or 20 or 25 that I would be here, like this, wondering if I should have done it all differently?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page