top of page

A Christmas Worth Remembering


The holidays are always a tumultuous time for many of us, I imagine. I attempt to bury myself in shiny foil wrapping paper and glittery tinsel, but there ever lurks a cloud of mourning. For what or for whom, I'm not always sure. For myself, perhaps. For the Christmases spent forcing my eyes to stay shut so Santa doesn't pass over our house without stopping. For the mornings when blankets were tossed to the floor in haste and excitement filled my heart. And now, we coordinate schedules on our phones and budget allowances for outrageously priced electronics that only further distance us from each other. As the fairy lights twinkle through the tree's needles, I would always feel so isolated and alone. This year, I don't feel that quite as much. I am loved, and I am not alone. And while, perhaps, we shall each still sip our hot cocoa and wonder of the times gone by, our hearts just a little sad, we can do so together.

Sending each and every one of you love and fulfillment for this holiday and the new year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page